See on Scoop.itPaedophiles in the UK

Santander’s regional director of health, education and communities has quit Santander after being exposed as a prolific convicted paedophile.Former vicar Stephen Brooks (pictured) was jailed for four years in 1994 for carrying out 19 attacks on young boys in the 1980s and 1990s.Brooks targeted the boys while working at St Paul’s Church, Sketty, Swansea. Eight of them suffered from mental health problems and the Sun claimed one of the victims attempted suicide as a result of the abuse.The bank said that it was “shocked” to learn of Brooks’ past and “took immediate steps”, confirming “the employee has now resigned”.Brooks claimed his employer knew about his past.“All employees have Criminal Records Bureau vetting done, as I did, which is held on a confidential HR file. This was the core of my discussion when I joined,” he said.“I deeply regret and apologise for the harm that I caused. I moved far away from the people I hurt and I have spent 20 years trying to do good and harm no one.”A source at Santander said: “Our company policy prohibits hiring employees with unspent convictions. Clearly the process was not applied correctly in this instance and we recognise his employment was an error.”

See on ukpaedos-exposed.com

